Hues of Gold

Hello there! I write to you with a chocolate chai latte in hand, microeconomics papers spread out in front of me. Sure, I should be studying, but I’ve been at that for 5 hours now. I thought I’d reward myself with a break and let my heart dive into the beautiful world of weddings… aka my happy place. I created this mock up a few weeks ago from a beautiful wedding in Hawaii that I found on Style Me Pretty.

A few things I loved about this wedding (check out the full gallery here):

Small size. This wedding only included close friends and family and made the occasion seem more intimate something really special about that in my opinion.

Location. This one is obvious. A Hawaii backdrop, beautiful sunset, ocean breezes… ahhh take me there! I can practically feel the salt in my hair and the warm sun on my skin.

Simplicity. No need to add extra pizzazz to this already gorgeous setting. I liked how the ceremony decor was kept simple and clean, with a nice flowy white backdrop and not much else. The scenery and the adorable couple stand out beautifully.

Gold. What instantly stood out to me in these photos was the gold. I love gold- it’s such a meaningful color in my opinion. Not only is it warm, but it’s powerful. It’s a hey, look at me kinda color. Gold is confident, powerful, and treasured. The gold decor used throughout their reception was also a nice tie-in.The sunlight hitting the couple is a wonderful shade of gold- making their love story look even more magical. Take a look at what I’m talking about!

Gold also reminds me of Jesus. Britt Nicole’s song Gold tells us we are worth more than gold with Christ- pretty cool. If gold is so precious, we are even more beautiful and precious, all because we have a Savior who treasures us. It’s not doubt that God’s love was shining down at this wedding, just like He shines down on us every second of everyday. So friends, don’t forget to remember that you are golden. Just like the shades of gold in this beautiful wedding, you can always be reassured that God is shining on you always.

xo-Allison


Inspiration Board Link: Gold

Leave a Reply

