Worth the Wait

Hello there!

I stumbled across this beautiful “Worth the Wait” banner on Style Me Pretty recently. The banner (real calligraphy)  hung above the couple’s ceremony site while they said their vows.

This happy couple actually isn’t from the same wedding with the banner, but the black and white elegance, along with the way they’re looking at each other was just too perfect to pass up. This couple showcases something very vital to remember about love, weddings, and life in general. Their look at each other tells everything- they are so in love. They are made for each other.


Many times, I find myself getting caught up in the worry and pressure of finding “the one” for me… right this very second. I constantly wonder when I will meet the man God made especially for me. Surrounded by media, friends, and family who are all so happily in love, it’s easy to feel like I’m doing something wrong. Or that something is wrong with me. Or that I’m unlovable. But, then I remember the Almighty, wonderfully amazing God I serve.

He knows. God knows who I’m going to marry, what I’m going to do with the days of my life, and what paths and experiences are ahead of me. When I get stressed or feel lonely, I just have to slow down and remember this glorious truth. He makes all things good and right in His timing- He knows exactly what we need and when we need it. Even when I don’t know. This is so scary but also so comforting at the same time. Even though we don’t know what the future holds, the guy who knows how many hairs we have on our head (Luke 12:7) and who knew us and our life before we born (Jeremiah 1:5) knows it all!!

He makes all things good in His timing, as Ecclesiastes 3:1 says ” There is a time for everything and a season for every activity under the heavens”. This verse is a great reminder to remain patient. Even though patience is hard and waiting for the perfect guy may seem like ages in the making, I know my God and I know He will fulfill His promises. So, don’t fear if you’re single. Don’t stress if you’ve been waiting for quite some time. God’s timing is perfect… so enjoy the period of waiting and see it as a gift to get to know the Father on such a deep level. When the perfect guy does come into my life, according to the Lord’s plan, I know I will be so glad and thankful for this period of waiting. God is good. Trust that His plans are far better than any you could imagine.


This beautiful set of photos showcases couples that I thought just radiated love. Love that only happens when two people are made for each other. After all of the waiting in their lives, they found each other- the one to spend their lives with. I’ll leave you with a saying that I find myself saying to myself whenever I’m confused/overwhelmed/ anxious:

don’t know, but God knows. And that’s awesome. 


Some other Bible verses to inspire you about this topic:

“And the rib that the Lord God had taken from the man he made into a woman and brought her to the man…Therefore a man leaves his father and his mother and clings to his wife, and they become one flesh.”- Genesis 2:22-24

“For if we hope for what we do not see, we wait for it with patience.”- Romans 8:24

“For we know that all things work together for good for those who love God, who are called according to His purpose.”- Romans 8:28


So, don’t stress. God’s got this. One day, I know I’ll have my own beautiful wedding and amazing Christ-centered marriage that follows the wedding day. And I know it will be 100% worth the wait. 

Trust Him in the waiting.

xo-Allison


Inspiration Board Links: Banner/Couple, Couples

Leave a Reply

