Touch of Pink

Hello there!

After my first week back at school, I finally made it to Friday! Yay! With only one class on Fridays, I get lots of time to blog and explore weddings.

Today’s post idea came from the weather outside… and how happy it’s making me feel! It’s almost 60 degrees here in Texas today and I’m loving it. Just feeling the sun shining down on my skin instantly boosts my mood. So, these surprisingly warm temps made me think of spring. Although I don’t see flowers blooming yet, the suns’ rays made me think of spring… more specifically a spring wedding full of a happy pink color.


Once I began dreaming of this mock-up in my head, I envisioned a soft shade of pink paired with a romantic couple, an intimate ceremony, and a live band reception on the ocean side. Here’s the breakdown:

Colors: Cream and Soft Pink (like these colors from Behr)

touch of pink color swatches

Number of Guests: 80, close friends and family

Bouquet/Flowers: Simple and delicate- I’m obsessed with this bouquet packed full of gorgeous peonies.

Venue: Grassy venue overlooking an ocean or lake. I picture minimal decor to emphasize the natural beauty (and to take in some totally fabulous pink sunsets like these!)

Entertainment: Live mowtown band or some similar genre that is fun and entertaining to ensure guests have a blast.

Decor/Overall Look: I would incorporate touches of pink throughout the wedding, without being overly feminine or childish. I love these menus, bridesmaid dresses, and ceremony decor that add a splash of pink without being obnoxious.

Dress: If you wanted to go all-in on the pink idea, you could opt for a light pink/blush gown, such as this bride did in a gorgeous Watters gown.


I hope this wedding mock-up was able to brighten your day and transport you to a fabulous, flawless, and pink wedding day.

xo-Allison


Inspiration Board Links: Bouquet, Scenery, Menus, Bridesmaids/Ceremony Decor, Dress

Leave a Reply

